top of page
Search
  • jnngrmrmrkt

BILL-ieve in Love!

Everyone knows some sports fan in their lives and its easy in Western New York to know a lot of Buffalo Bills fans. I decided that a perfect wedding present for two of the biggest fans that I know would be a caricature of the happy couple dressed in their "Sunday Best".


I did debate for a while about if it is appropriate to draw a happy couple in a style that isn't known for...accuracy... There is a difference in my mind between people willingly sitting at a booth or bench on vacation and paying an artist to draw them in the artist' style, versus living your every day life and having someone draw you in their style that you didn't ask for. I know I over think sometimes but I felt like I didn't push the style too far and thankfully they are both very laid back and fun people.


My heart was beating so hard when the bride opened my gift at the bridal shower. She was so happy and seeing as it was facing her, everyone in the room was very curious as to what it was. She turned it around to reveal...


When her Fiancé at the time (now Husband) arrived with flowers, the first thing she showed him was the caricature! It was a huge hit and definitely a ONE OF A KIND gift!



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page